Central Africa

Go Explore Central Africa and discover its immense treasures. Also referred to as Middle Africa by the United Nations, this region is made up of 11 countries. The region has great attractions that include both lowland and mountain gorillas, forests, renowned national parks, cultural heritage sites and more.

Guide to Central Africa

  •  Angola
  • Cameroon
  • the Central African Republic
  • Chad
  • the Republic of the Congo
  • the Democratic Republic of the Congo
  • Equatorial Guinea
  • Gabon
  • São Tomé and Príncipe
  • South Sudan – though it has been officially included in the East African Community